Governors are appointed by ASSET Trustees. Their role is to support school leaders in making the school the best it can be by providing support and challenge. Governors meet twice a term and also regularly visit the school to speak with staff and pupils. 

Wenhaston is part of ASSET Education. Find out about the Trust, Governance and Trustees by looking at the ASSET website.

The Governors of Wenhaston Primary school are:

Rev Dominic Doble - Chair of Governors


Analisa Jenkins - Trust appointed Governor (Staff)  

Ben Scarce - Parent Governor 

Caroline Chapman - Trust appointed Governor

Hilary Anderson - Trust appointed Governor

Chris Abbott - Trust Appointed Governor

Jonny Vaughan – Parent & Finance Governor


Chris Stone - Headteacher 

Further information about our governing body can be found by following link below:

Wenhaston Primary School Governors and Pecuniary Interests